After joining a software house “Ovrlod”  i got to learn many new things about programming and engineering stuff

The good thing is that i now usually start using try catch in my code which was missing in my past projects…or say now my code is more towards standards

Well sitting at my office desk i was thinking to start my own bug tracking system…currently on web there are many others too but too much complicated to implement

So before starting i am testing some codes which will help me to build a good bug tracking system

here is what i test

function test() {
 throw new Exception;
}
try {

 test();
} catch(Exception $e) {
     print_r($e->getTrace());
}

it will return me some useful information like

Array
(
    [0] => Array
        (
            [file] => C:\xampp\htdocs\face-of-a-fan\index.php
            [line] => 7
            [function] => test
            [args] => Array
                (
                )
        )
)

now i got file name, function name and line number where error occurred….hurry 😀